Day Zero: An Introduction

Here’s the deal:

Over a week ago I challenged myself to share my thoughts on an album I’m listening to every day for the next 30 days in December. Originally I was going to try to maintain my regular blog at the same time but writing a blog daily while trying to balance a weekly site hasn’t been going so hot. So for this week’s post I’m going to refer you to the introduction to my music blog. Hope you enjoy.

Albums I'm Listening To

When I was an undergraduate student I had a poetry professor who had us read particular poets each week. We’d come together to discuss the artist’s view on poetry, what ultimately made their style unique, and, in turn, we were asked to write a poem imitating their style. Though I wasn’t a particularly great poet and to this day don’t understand poetry for the life of me, it was in that class I came to appreciate the art form a little more.

It’s no secret that I’m a fan of music. Since the tender age of seven, touring the world with my best friends, playing songs I loved was all I ever wanted to do. When I first started blogging I thought music was going to play a bigger role my entries but as it turns out a lot of my weekly musings center on Jesus (go figure). Nevertheless I…

View original post 206 more words

Leave a Reply

